Fountain Valley Library Department

 

Mission statement:

The Fountain Valley School District Library Services Department’s mission is to aide students, teachers, and staff in becoming effective users of ideas and information by providing the skills to access and utilize all variety of information and technologies. We are committed to developing literacy and supporting instruction by collaborating with teachers, investing in a diverse collection of materials, and nurturing a lifelong love of reading and learning.

Vision Statement:

School libraries are more than just books.  The Fountain Valley School District Library Services Department seeks to create a 21st Century environment that promotes learning for all students by providing equitable access to information and fostering the development of information literacy skills.  We seek to foster a love of reading and literature in a variety of formats, including print and digital mediums, to empower students to become critical seekers of information and ideas, and to create a positive, welcoming environment for the learning community.

image of books
Check to see available books or browse through the collection at destiny.fvsd.us
 
For Library Online Resources CLICK HERE
 
FOUNTAIN VALLEY SCHOOL DISTRICT
   

 

 

Erin Spivey - Senior District Library Media Technician

714-378-3283 (DO)

Thursday only, Plavan M-W, F

spiveye@fvsd.us

 
ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS   MIDDLE SCHOOLS 
Courreges Logo
 
 
Stacy Pierce

714-378-4280

pierces@fvsd.us

Fulton Logo
 
 

714-375-2816

maceyk@fvsd.us

 
 
Kelly Lopez

714-378-4240

lopezke@fvsd.us

Masuda logo
 
 

Kate Tran

714-378-4250

tranke@fvsd.us

 
 
Melanie Fassnacht

714-378-4211

fassnachtm@fvsd.us

Talbert logo
 
 

Teresa Stauffer

714-378-4220

stauffert@fvsd.us

 
 
Charlotte White 

714-378-4201

whitec@fvsd.us

 

   
 
 
Ann Siino

714-378-4260

siinoa@fvsd.us

 

   
 
 

Erin Spivey

714-378-4230

spiveye@fvsd.us

 

   
 
 

Bobbie Banner

714-375-6226

bannerb@fvsd.us